ferecars.blogg.se

Delco vacuum pump in big cam 350
Delco vacuum pump in big cam 350













delco vacuum pump in big cam 350 delco vacuum pump in big cam 350 delco vacuum pump in big cam 350

In the past I have owned a 78 Olds 98 with the 5.7 L (350 ci) diesel, and, an 81 El Camino with the metric small block (4.3 L or 263 ci). It does have the roller-cam, which makes it one of the later models. I understand some of the things to watch for when buying such an engine is checking the cyl. And the 5.7 is based on the 350, so the alternator and power steering pump and such from my 305 should bolt right up, correct? If it's something I can basically drop in and go, I'll go for it. Seeing as it's a small diesel, I could probably use the existing radiator. But beyond that, as long as the engine has its fuel pump, I should be able to drop it right in with my existing mounts, right? Can I just use the same fuel tank (cleaned thoroughly) and existing lines? I understand I'll need a water seperator. What I'm wondering is the gas to diesel conversion. How much is necessary to convert? I understand the front suspension needs re-working. Price seems just a bit high, but I could probably knock that down a bit.Īnywho, my only real question is. While poking about Craigslist, I just happened to find such a motor. I was originally thinking a 6.2L but, previous posts here that unfortunately ended in some heated debates, I'm leaning more towards finding a 5.7L that they had optioned at the time. I've been waiting about, trying to find a cheep diesel engine. I have a 1982 El Camino with a broken 305 in it.















Delco vacuum pump in big cam 350